Reason No. 2 for my lack in updates….

if you care…

I explained I was looking for a job in my field. That hasn’t changed but given today’s economy, there’s only so many job postings and there’s no way I could possibly be spending all my free time looking at the scarce postings there are. Well I’m not. In fact, there’s a new chick in my life.

Meet Hallie (for now, this may change as I get to know her a bit better 😉 )

If you’re a beetle aficionado, you may have noticed that it’s a 2002 color concept in Snap Orange which comes with 1.8 Turbo engine and all the bells and whistles (which at this point do not all work). I’ve spent the last week in and out of the repair shop with her because a warning switch broke and she was constantly beeping at me telling me I was driving with my ebrake on (though I wasn’t).

All in all, I will be back with my more than regular updates soon. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a comment